Helpful hints or are they leading you astray?

image

When did we begin to need these? When did nutrition get so bad that these were necessary? Was it when we stopped eating real food and started consuming food look alikes?

If you can’t trace your food back to the land or animal it came from chances are you probably don’t need to eat it. If there have been more scientists than farmers in your food, you probably don’t need to eat it. If you need a label like that on your food, you probably don’t need to eat it.

Eating real food could solve a lot of our problems from obesity to depression yet, we don’t. Being healthy has become something that is hard to do or takes time and effort. It wasn’t all that long ago that that was our only option. When did laziness start to get in the way of living a healthy life style? I’m with you guys, I’m guilty of this fast convenient life style too. But, isn’t it about time we made a change and went back to something that worked?

4 thoughts on “Helpful hints or are they leading you astray?

  1. Truly an edifying post. I was on the fast-food track for many years. Now, even though I work long hours at work, I try to prepare myself a good nourishing meal whenever I can. It has done wonders for the way I feel, but physically and mentally. Thank you for sharing this post.

    1. No problem. I’m hoping to do this myself. I’ve actually just dropped down from two jobs to one and hoping to find more time to eat REAL food. Right now sandwiches aren’t cutting it since I’m allergic to yeast 😉 Thanks for the comment!

Leave a Reply

