Here I go!

Alright here I go.  I’m making it my official objective in life to have a challenge every day.  A challenge anything from I’m going to conquer a fear today to, I’m going to put off doing my house work!  Today I read an awesome article Maybe you should just stop being a fucking pussy!  And here we start rolling.  I’ll let you read the article.  And you should.  And if you get offended, well then maybe this isn’t really for you.

I took the challenge of getting up and spending five minutes doing something I didn’t want to do.  It was simple, I’ve been putting off vacuuming for a few days now.  Eh, probably closer to a week.  You know what, it wasn’t that hard.  So I figured since I’m already up I might as well do the dishes.  And empty the vacuum cleaner.  So I was thinking, if that was so easy, why don’t I start doing some other things I’ve been putting off?

And so this happened.  I’ve been putting off starting a blog because, well I  have nothing to write!  Or do I?  Yep you guessed it, I finally have something to say.  So whether anyone reads this or not, it doesn’t really matter because this is more for me.  If you do decide to read it, I hope I can give you some insight on what works for me, and if not, maybe give you some motivation to try your own challenges.

This weeks challenge is to do one thing each day I would normally put off doing.  So tomorrow if I think I should get on the treadmill with the dog for a few minutes then I think, maybe I don’t want to.  I’ve just committed myself to doing it anyway.  Even if it’s only for 5 minutes.  I’m still doing it.  I’m going to do anything and everything I want to do, but I’m too lazy to do.  That’s this weeks challenge.  In the words of Barny Stinson, “Challenge Accepted!”

One thought on “Here I go!

  1. Love it! Congrats on your new blog and best wished on your challenge today! I’ve already put your blog in my RSS reader so I can check out your adventures. 🙂

Leave a Reply

